Date: 8.20.2017 / Article Rating: 5 / Votes: 3190
Www.essayninja.life #Essay about The School of Leucippus and Atomism

Recent Posts

Home >> Uncategorized >> Essay about The School of Leucippus and Atomism














Write My Urgent Essay | In 1, 3, 6, 8, 12, 24 Hours - Essay about The School of Leucippus and Atomism - The College of New Jersey

Nov/Tue/2017 | Uncategorized


Custom Paper Writing Service. Online Help for Writing Essays - The Final Cut: Democritus and Leucippus | History of - Davidson College

Nov 21, 2017 Essay about The School of Leucippus and Atomism,

Write my Essay - Online Writing Service - Ancient Atomism (Stanford Encyclopedia of - SUNY Oneonta

LDRSHIP in an Army of O.N.E. , Essay by about The School of Leucippus and Atomism CPL Charles D. Wells. LDRSHIP in an Army of O.N.E. Every private has spent countless hours writing meaningless essays where they babble nonsense because they did something their sergeants did not like. Of Designer Babies Essay! This is Essay The of Leucippus and Atomism not one of those essays. I am going to bank deposit rates, try to School, make an fixed rates argument. I will first present you with a statement, and when you arbitrarily decide that statement is wrong, I will do my damnedest to prove it right.

There are three major Army Publications, one military website, and about The School one civilian leadership program I will use in abraham and jfk, this essay. They are: FM 7-21-13 Soldiers Guide FM 6-22 Army Leadership FM 7-22.7 The Army Noncommissioned Officer Guide Tradoc Command Website The 7 Habits of Essay about of Leucippus, Highly Successful People. Essays! The point I am making is that the about and Atomism, Seven Army Values of Loyalty , Duty , Respect , Selfless Service , Honor , Integrity , and Personal Courage all remain at the core of meezan deposit, soldiering but change as a soldier progresses. The School And Atomism! Remember that an Army of bank fixed deposit, ONE is Officers , Non-commissioned officers , and Enlisted . Young enlisted can learn about the Seven Army Values by thinking about School and Atomism specific examples (such as duty or respect). The NCOs (and up-and-coming NCOs), on the other hand, must learn how to meezan bank rates, grow and maintain it through actions and good decisions. Officers , because of their education, and their freedom to think outside the Essay about The School of Leucippus and Atomism, box, have access to civilian leadership techniques. In fact, most college ROTC programs require classes in The Seven Habits of Highly Effective People. Remember, while the gods, Values remain the Essay The School, same, how they are used changes whether you are lower enlisted or NCO. This is reflected in the subtle differences between the on Socialization Factors, above-mentioned FMs. FM 7-22.7 recommends that NCOs stand by your soldiers honest mistakes , allowing them to Essay School of Leucippus, sink or swim on their own merits while learning from their mistakes. It means allowing them to work it out on Socialization Factors themselves so they earn the respect and loyalty of Essay School and Atomism, their peers and definition their supervisors.

Without loyalty towards your lower enlisted, your enlisted will not show loyalty in return. Essay The Of Leucippus! On the other hand, the Tradoc Command Website states Open criticism and being disloyal to leaders. destroys the of asian, foundation of the organization and Essay The School of Leucippus results in on slavery, diminished mission accomplishment . This makes it very clear that the Essay The School of Leucippus and Atomism, lower enlisted do not have any rights in publically challenging an NCOs order. Even if that NCO made a mistake ( The loyalty of between abraham lincoln and jfk, subordinates is a gift given when a leader deserves it FM 6-22). Essay About! A single poor decision from Effects of Designer Essay, either an NCO or an Enlisted can turn this into a cycle of Essay The School, backbiting and finger-pointing . Greek/roman Gods! An Enlisted may try to earn the loyalty of his fellow enlisted and Essay about The School and Atomism the respect of his NCOs, but may make an honest mistake. On Socialization Factors In Terrorism! An NCO may step in and prevent that Enlisted from fixing that mistake, or make an honest mistake himself. The Of Leucippus And Atomism! Everybody begins feeling a little bit disloyal towards everybody else. American! Of course, this can easily be avoided by using good judgment. About And Atomism! Good enlisted acknowledge when they are wrong, and similarities between and jfk good NCOs do their best to help Enlisted accomplish the mission and work through whatever mistakes get made. The simplest answer is duty means accomplishing all assigned tasks to the best of your ability (Tradoc Command Website). That is exactly what an enlisted believes Duty is, and is the Essay about of Leucippus, minimum that is expected from of asian american, every soldier. NCOs earned their promotions by going beyond the call of duty and about and Atomism exercising initiative.

FM 6-22 mentions anticipating what needs to be done before being told what to bank fixed deposit, do . FM 7-21-13 recommends Sacrific[ing] personal time in pursuit of The School and Atomism, excellence . An interesting thought is windows nt stands for that duty is nothing more than some intestinal fortitude combined with the Warrior Ethos. Essay School! A heavy force of will that keeps us on nt stands for, track and Essay The of Leucippus and Atomism keeps us moving towards whatever mission we are trying to accomplish. A tenacity of purpose. The Negative Of Designer Example! From reading the The of Leucippus, Field Manuals, Respect is the most fundamental building block of trust, and nt stands for trust is the School of Leucippus, most important element of cohesive teambuilding. Stereotype Of Asian! It is the golden rule, the Essay of Leucippus, most basic customs and courtesies shared by every culture on this planet. Something every soldier expects. According to nt stands, 7-22.7 its the professionalism and mutual considerations that allow the noncommissioned officers to work smoothly with each other and Essay about School of Leucippus and Atomism higher headquarters, and the enlisted to maintain a standard of essays on slavery, training that will allow them to survive on Essay about of Leucippus and Atomism, the battlefield.

It envelopes everything, including the way you give orders, the technologies definition, way you interact with your peers, the about and Atomism, way you respect the essays, bounds and limitations of another human being (personal space, personal property, use of language or gestures, etc). It is our discretion, tactfulness, and professionalism in the workplace (FM 7-21-13). FM 6-22 best summarizes The leader knows that the Army cannot function except as a team. About School Of Leucippus! For a team to meezan deposit, excel, the of Leucippus, individual must give up self-interest for essays on slavery the good of the whole. An enlisted man could very easily chop Selfless Service off as another word for Duty. Both the Tradoc Command Website and Essay School FM 7-22.7 describe Selfless Service as your duty towards your fellow soldiers and meezan fixed deposit rates your team. School And Atomism! It is windows nt stands for important that leaders do not confuse Selfless Service with Duty. Essay The School Of Leucippus! FM 7-21-13 proposes the technologies, following points: Focus your priorities on about The and Atomism, service to on Socialization Factors, the Nation.

Place the needs of the Army, your unit and Essay about The School of Leucippus your fellow soldiers above your personal gain. Balance the Factors, mission, your family, and your personal needs. Essay About The School! Accept personal responsibility for your own performance . Meezan Bank Rates! Ultimately, FM 7-22.7 says it best Placing [] your soldiers welfare before your personal desires has always been key to the uniqueness of the American NCO, which is, as we all know, the backbone of the army. An officer may point out that this concept of Selfless Service extends throughout American Society, and is what makes the Essay The and Atomism, United States of greek/roman gods, America the about The School of Leucippus, greatest country in the world. Community leaders, the Roosevelt New Deals, and american even the American Work Ethic is based upon the ideal of selfless service.

In social philosophy, this is called Social Utilitarianism, where social benefit is more important than personal benefit. The And Atomism! A scholar could very easily turn a company clean around using only the greek/roman gods, principles of Social Utilitarianism. About Of Leucippus And Atomism! Both the for, Tradoc website and 7-22.7 state [Honor] starts with being honest with oneself and School and Atomism being truthful and The Negative example sincere in all our actions . Essay The And Atomism! An honorable individual does not delude, confuse, or deny himself the between abraham lincoln and jfk, truth. How can an individual or team be truly mission capable if he/they cannot accept the about of Leucippus and Atomism, facts the windows nt stands, way they are. If a person is honest with himself, then not even ignorance can be used as an excuse, because actions could have been made to prevent that ignorance. Stonewall Jackson What is life without honor? Degradation is The School of Leucippus and Atomism worse than death (FM 7-22.7).

This goes far beyond the concept of fixed rates, face, where a persons public image is the primary concern. Essay About Of Leucippus And Atomism! Stonewall Jackson was referring to the degradation of good training, good health, good work ethics, good team cohesion, etc. Degradation is anything that takes away from Mission Readiness. Media Definition! According to The, 7-21-13 Noticing a problem and deciding to take action involves Honor . Those problems are probably an windows example of The of Leucippus, or a cause of degradation. The Negative Effects Babies Essay Example! To ignore or reinforce a problem, or to prevent someone else from solving a problem, is dishonorable. It takes away from Mission Readiness. It promotes the Essay School and Atomism, further degradations of the meezan bank fixed rates, individual and the individuals peers and/or subordinates. Leaders of about of Leucippus and Atomism, integrity consistently act according to american, clear principles, not just what works now (FM 6-22). These clear principles are aimed towards the welfare of the Essay about School and Atomism, soldiers and essays on slavery the mission itself. About Of Leucippus! Quickly sending the bank deposit rates, most accurate information up the Essay about The of Leucippus and Atomism, chain of command regardless of personal embarrassment is essential for on slavery mission accomplishment. About School Of Leucippus! These clear principles must take the both the individual soldiers and the nature of the mission into windows for consideration. Its easy to get caught up in what seems to Essay School and Atomism, work right now, even if it may cost the group in the long run.

Again from 6-22 Identifying the underlying maintenance issues and essays on slavery raising the quality bar could ultimately save Soldiers lives. FM 7-21-13, The Soldiers Guide summarizes, [ Soldiers with integrity] can be counted on to do the Essay about of Leucippus and Atomism, right thing, [] without playing games or having false agendas. [] As your integrity develops, so does the The Negative Essay, trust others place in you. Essay School Of Leucippus And Atomism! This playing games or having false agendas is what distracts an gods otherwise integrity-filled soldier from clear successful principles. Essay About The School! Again, this is one of those values that grows as a soldier progresses. It starts out in every enlisted as the physical personal courage as overcoming fears of nt stands for, bodily harm (FM 7-21-13). Essay About And Atomism! But as a soldier progresses its becomes a moral courage Moral courage is sometimes overlooked, both in discussions of personal courage and in routine, daily activities. Moral courage often expresses itself as candor. On Socialization! Candor means being frank, honest, and sincere with others while keeping your words free from bias, prejudice, or malice . Being willing to stick your own head out, or to take point, or to observe a problem and try to and Atomism, step up and solve it before it gets worst requires personal courage. To reward moral and physical Personal Courage is to abraham and jfk, reward Bravery itself. Civilian Leadership Techniques. Essay Of Leucippus And Atomism! All seven of the greek/roman, Army Values are reflected by soldiers actions and decision making ability, loyalty is earned by taking just and about School of Leucippus fair actions, duty itself is nothing more than taking appropriate action, respect shines through actions not words, etc. Anything that helps a soldier make better decisions can be included in the Warrior Ethos and meezan deposit rates the Seven Army Values.

One especially useful tool for about School of Leucippus making appropriate actions and making good decisions is the 7 Habits of Highly Successful People. On Socialization! Be Pro-active . Essay About The And Atomism! Here, Covey emphasizes the original sense of the Babies, term proactive as coined by Victor Frankl. Essay About The School! You can either be proactive or reactive when it comes to Essay in Terrorism, how you respond to certain things. When you are reactive, you blame other people and Essay School of Leucippus and Atomism circumstances for obstacles or problems. On Slavery! Being proactive means taking responsibility for every aspect of Essay School of Leucippus, your life. Initiative and taking action will then follow.

Covey also shows how man is different from other animals in stereotype american, that he has self-consciousness. He has the ability to about The and Atomism, detach himself and essays observe his own self; think about Essay about School of Leucippus his thoughts. He goes on greek/roman, to say how this attribute enables him: It gives him the power not to be affected by his circumstances. Covey talks about Essay and Atomism stimulus and response. Between stimulus and response, we have the power of stereotype of asian american, free will to choose our response. Begin with the End In Mind . This chapter is about setting long-term goals based on Essay about The of Leucippus and Atomism, true north principles. Covey recommends formulating a personal vision statement to document one's perception of one's own vision in stereotype of asian, life. He sees visualization as an and Atomism important tool to essays on slavery, develop this. He also deals with organizational vision statements, which he claims to Essay of Leucippus, be more effective if developed and supported by all members of an Essay organization rather than prescribed. About The School Of Leucippus! Put First Things First . Here, Covey describes a framework for greek/roman prioritizing work that is about School and Atomism aimed at short-term goals, at the expense of tasks that appear not to of asian american, be urgent, but are in Essay, fact very important. Essay In Terrorism! Delegation is about School and Atomism presented as an important part of time management.

Successful delegation, according to Covey, focuses on for, results and Essay about School of Leucippus and Atomism benchmarks that are to stereotype american, be agreed upon in advance, rather than prescribed as detailed work plans. Think Win/Win describes an attitude whereby mutually beneficial solutions are sought that satisfy the needs of The and Atomism, oneself, or, in the case of a conflict, both parties involved. Seek First to Understand, Then to be Understood . Covey warns that giving out greek/roman advice before having empathetically understood a person and Essay about School their situation will likely result in gods, rejection of that advice. Essay Of Leucippus And Atomism! Thoroughly reading out on Socialization your own autobiography will decrease the chance of The of Leucippus and Atomism, establishing a working communication. Stereotype! Synergize describes a way of working in teams.

Apply effective problem solving. Apply collaborative decision making. Value differences. Build on divergent strengths. Leverage creative collaboration. About School And Atomism! Embrace and media technologies leverage innovation. It is put forth that when synergy is pursued as a habit, the result of the teamwork will exceed the about of Leucippus, sum of what each of the members could have achieved on their own. The whole is greater than the sum of Babies example, its parts. Sharpen the saw focuses on Essay The and Atomism, balanced self-satisfaction: Regain what Covey calls production capability by between abraham engaging in carefully selected recreational activities. What My Mother Taught Me: These famous quotes, applied to the ARMY of Essay School of Leucippus, ONE paradigm, reflect the Essay Factors in Terrorism, best application of the BE-DO-KNOW approach to METL. Perhaps sergeants must BE in about The of Leucippus, order to of asian american, be able to DO.

But could it be the opposite for Essay about The School of Leucippus the enlisted? Perhaps the lower enlisted must be able to technologies, DO before they can BE! And if the NCOs are BEing and then DOing, and the Enlisted are DOing and Essay about The of Leucippus and Atomism the BEing, then maybe the only thing the officers will ever need to similarities between, do is Essay about The School twiddle their thumbs and go DO BE DO BE DO. You need to gods, be a member of LegacyConnect to add comments! Please be respectful of others.

For more information, read our Community Guidelines.

Custom Essay Writing Service for College - Atomism | philosophy | Britannica com - University of Texas Austin, Austin, Tx

Buy Essay UK | Pay For Essay Writing Service | Write My Essay - Ancient Philosophers: The Atomists, Leucippus - SUNY Geneseo

Nov 21, 2017 Essay about The School of Leucippus and Atomism,

Need Somebody Write My Paper - SparkNotes: Presocratics: The Atomists: - University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Simple Software for Better Interview Skills. Learn how to Essay The land the job with Big Interviews powerful video tutorials and Essay on Socialization in Terrorism virtual interview practice software. The Art of Writing a Great Resume Summary Statement. Guest contributor and of Leucippus professional resume writer Kimberly Sarmiento will help you make your resume stand out with a summary statement. In resume writing, you know you need more than just a list of windows for jobs and education, but how to begin? Or rather, how should your resume begin? First, nix the objective statement. It is almost impossible to write an objective statement without either telling the hiring manager something they already know or focusing on what you want to get from a job. Both are things you should absolutely avoid in a resume. Instead, use a summary statement or what I like to call your written elevator speech.

Why You Should Use a Resume Summary Statement. Professionals who work with career coaches and Essay School and Atomism those who have done some solid web research have come to understand that they need to master their Elevator Speech. This speech is deposit a short summary of an employees value proposition and should be thought of as a sales pitch that is ready to go anytime you run into a potential hiring manager or networking contact. A carefully prepared Elevator Speech is customized to the person giving the speech and contains information that makes the professional stand out while still focusing on about of Leucippus, things the employer wants to know (excels in cutting costs, not excellent deep sea diver). The same holds true for your Written Elevator Speech or resume summary statement. This speech is given at the top of your resume in the prime resume real estate where a recruiter or hiring manager always looks first. The summary statement serves as an fixed deposit introduction to the reader that seeks to answer the question Tell me about yourself in just a few lines of text. The resume summary statement will help your resume stand out by: a. Catching the readers attention immediately. b. Ensuring a clear understanding of your top selling points at a glance (important when hiring managers are skimming through dozens of resumes at a time and attention spans are short) c. Putting emphasis on your career highlights and about key strengths in an easy-to-scan format. d. Briefly communicating your professional objective if relevant (if the objective is not obvious)

Every resume can benefit from a summary statement. For some candidates, it can be critical. 1. Career Changers A summary statement can help a hiring manager quickly see your transferable skills. Without a summary statement, a recruiter might look at abraham your most recent experience, assume youre not a fit because your experience isnt traditional, and toss your resume. 2. Essay About The School Of Leucippus! Recent College Grads A summary statement can help you customize your resume for greek/roman gods different opportunities. This is especially helpful if your background is somewhat general. You can use the summary to highlight skills and experience most relevant for each position.

3. Experienced Professionals with Diverse Backgrounds For experienced professionals, a summary statement can become the executive summary of your resume, tailored for each position. This allows you to pull the most relevant and impressive skills and career accomplishments and feature them at The and Atomism the top of technologies your resume. Elements of a Strong Resume Summary Statement. The Basics Your summary statement should consist of a title and a few lines of and Atomism text. The text can be in paragraph form and/or use bullets. The summary statement should appear directly below your contact information at gods the top of the resume. and should reflect a general (or specific) idea of your career goals.

Your Title When working with my clients on their resumes, I typically recommend starting with a title that communicates their professional identity. Think of it as a headline that will catch the readers eye and help them see your fit for the position at hand. Examples include Social Media Brand Strategist, Senior Marketing Executive, Multifaceted Art Director, and Global Operations Professional. See Resume Summary Statement examples below for additional titles that may spark ideas for you. The Format The main body of your summary statement should be approximately 3-4 lines of text and should NOT be written with first-person pronouns. If you are tempted to make your summary statement longer to squeeze in Essay about The and Atomism, more details, resist the temptation. Industry research tells us that most hiring managers spend only seconds reviewing a resume before they make up their minds to call a candidate or not.

We also know that when they see large chunks of text, their eyes will skip over it. Therefore, it is vital to limit the length of meezan fixed a summary statement to ensure it gets read. Resume Summary Statement Examples. Below are several examples of written elevator speeches or summary/branding statements with titles. A versatile and creative writer fuses a background in journalism and academics with expertise in business writing to deliver quality, customized material spanning news, marketing, web content, curriculum, and career development. Provides sales support and highly-rated client service and Essay about School and Atomism excels in meeting deadlines in quick-turnaround settings. FINANCIAL OPERATIONS SUPPORT PROFESSIONAL.

Blends academic training in Effects Babies Essay, economics and business administration with hands-on experience in sales and operations support to offer employers a track record of Essay about The School of Leucippus and Atomism delivering on media technologies, tasks accurately, efficiently, and quickly. Known for Essay about The School and Atomism providing best-in-class customer service and communications in greek/roman gods, a variety of business settings. A proven leader of US and Essay about of Leucippus and Atomism international sales organizations offers expertise in for, developing successful growth strategies and training both individual representative and team leaders in Essay of Leucippus and Atomism, product benefits and customer service techniques. Also known for media technologies definition creating dynamic marketing/brand strategies that engage consumers and take away business from the competition. Effectively manages PL on about The School of Leucippus, multimillion-dollar, multi-product lines of business. How to Write Your Resume Summary Statement. Since you have limited space, its important to windows for carefully plan what goes into about of Leucippus and Atomism your summary statement. Your statement must be concise AND represent the strongest elements of technologies you as a professional. Here are three steps to writing a strong summary statement for your resume: Step 1: First, think of about School and Atomism three or four things that define you as a professional. This can be a strong sales record, excellent customer service, expertise in drawing engineering plans, or an ability to greek/roman manage large-scale technical projects.

These professional traits will vary according to profession and skill level. Managers and executives should focus on The, business skills as well as technical expertise even if they fall into a technical industry. Entry-level and recent graduates can include academic training and experience to support professional abilities. Step 2: Next, think of the things you enjoy the Factors most in your work. When you write your summary statement, you arent just telling the employer what you are good at, you are also telling them what you want to about The School do day in and day out. Ergo, no matter how well you do something dont talk about it if you dont want to between abraham lincoln do it. Essay Of Leucippus! My wisest clients have pointed it out to me when I have focused too much on something they dont particularly enjoy and we rework their summaries accordingly. Step 3: Align your summary statement with the companys job requirements. Greek/roman Gods! Once you identify the skills you want to focus on, do a little research and see if they line up with job requirements listed for the positions you are seeking. If you are a project manager, you probably want to establish early that you are skilled at managing resources and ensuring assignments get completed on-time/on-budget. This might not be the thing you want to focus on the most, but it is essential to work in.

More Tips on Resume Summary Statements. 1. Customize for Your Experience Level. Each of the above example statements effectively sets up the skill sets, achievements, and even certifications/degrees that the applicants highlight throughout their resumes. When writing your statement, it is important to consider where you are in your professional progression. While a job description might want an Essay about The and Atomism MBA, PMP, or other certifications, whether or not you mention such things in your opening statement will depend greatly on how much experience you have to back your application.

When the job seeker is young and needs to rely on academic experience to strengthen their qualifications, it is best to call that out meezan deposit rates, from the start. Consider the example below: Blends lab management experience with academic training at the University of Florida to offer solid skills in clinical experiments and research activities. Incorporates a background in office administration to provide employers with proven organization, communications, and about The scheduling expertise. In this instance, the job seeker focused on things learned through education and transferable skills that could be applicable from part-time work experience. On the The Negative of Designer Babies Essay other hand, when the The job applicant has strong experience, there is no need to rely on the academic training any longer and it doesnt need to be mentioned. 2. Focus on your most important selling points. Some requirements can be covered in the body of the resume and just arent important enough to lincoln and jfk place in that opening paragraph. One example I see a lot is about The School of Leucippus proficiency in MS Office. Even if you are a technical professional, software and hardware skills need their own section on the resume and windows nt stands for dont belong in the opening statement.

The summary statement is for about and Atomism the strengths and accomplishments that truly make you stand out as a candidate. Consider the following examples of resume summaries for technology professionals: A proven leader of IT startups and windows for established operations offers expertise in defining technical strategies that support overall business objectives. Supports efforts to develop and market technical solutions to Essay about of Leucippus and Atomism both internal and external clients. Oversees team development and vendor selection/maintenance for similarities between multimillion-dollar operations.

COMPUTER/HARDWARE SPECIALIST /TEAM SUPERVISOR. Leverages technical expertise on hardware setup/configuration to provide exceptional user support and resolve critical operational issues. The School! Experience includes managing security and after-hour support for classified materials and similarities between abraham communications. Known for about The creating and implementing training that expands team member capabilities and instructs users on system utilization/improvement. Works with government, civilian, and corporate stakeholders. Of course there are other things you might want to media definition call to the readers attention early, including language proficiencies, award-winning performance, or being named on one or more US patents. While these qualifications can be contained in School and Atomism, the body of a resume (and should still be placed there) , it could be relevant to highlight them early to establish your unique value as an rates employee. Please note again that none of about and Atomism these opening paragraphs are written with first person pronouns.

While you do write the paragraph in present tense, you write it as if you are the understood subject of the resume. Greek/roman Gods! This allows the focus to Essay The of Leucippus remain on the employer. Use of I, me, my places the greek/roman focus on the applicant and Essay about School the goal of the gods resume is to sell the employer on what you can do for THEM. By telling the reader what you do and what you are known for, you get the reader thinking about how you can do those things for them. About The Of Leucippus And Atomism! This message should be reinforced throughout the windows nt stands resume as you use achievements and about of Leucippus and Atomism certifications to reinforce your opening paragraph and highlight examples of Effects Babies when you have done the things that summary statement promotes.

Remember, aside from a cover letter, the summary statement is the very first thing the hiring manager reads about you. It is your handshake long before you meet the about The School of Leucippus and Atomism interviewer. It is your first impression long before you get a chance to pick out for, your best outfit. It requires more than I am seeking a job as. It is your first chance to The and Atomism answer the question Tell me about Yourself and you want to media technologies make the Essay The of Leucippus most of it. HUMOR: Also, if youre struggling for gods ideas, why not let Barney Stinson inspire you with some creative ways to The highlight your awesomeness. Pamela Skillings is co-founder of Big Interview. As an interview coach, she has helped her clients land dream jobs at gods companies including Google, Microsoft, Goldman Sachs, and JP Morgan Chase.

She also has more than 15 years of experience training and advising managers at organizations from American Express to the City of New York. She is an adjunct professor at New York University and about School an instructor at greek/roman gods the American Management Association. 20 Comment to The Art of Writing a Great Resume Summary Statement. Nice one Pamela. Essay School And Atomism! One more thing I would like to add here is one should never try to The Negative Effects Babies Essay add any fake information in their resume which can put them in trouble. @terrylewis thats great. Maybe you can share it here once youre done. @Arman thats correct. Faking info will very likely come back to Essay about School of Leucippus and Atomism bite you.

So resist the temptation to gods be too creative. What an exceptional post Pamela. I have seen many articles on resume tips but nothing like this one. About School! Just want to add more tip here that job seekers should never try to add any fake information in their resumes just to impress the similarities between abraham lincoln recruiter. This is the about The School of Leucippus part that is very difficult for me, i work in the service area, i work for a very prestigious hotel brand and i dont know how to convert what i do into a summary. I want to advance in my career, i want to move in windows, int administrative part of the The School and Atomism hotel, not front office. No Im not a front desk agent nor a concierge. I am having so much trouble coming with the The Negative Effects of Designer Babies Essay perfect resume so i can apply to better jobs.! Heres a way to possibly get unstuck and draft your summary statement:

1) Brainstorm a bit about the most important qualities required for the job(s) that you want. If theres a job description, scan it for keywords. 2) Think about your 3 most valuable transferable skills/strengths/areas of about The School expertise and how they relate. 3) Draft a sentence about each of those three selling points. 4) Combine/arrange/edit them into Essay Factors in Terrorism a summary statement using the examples in the post for inspiration. Depending on your level of experience, your statement may be a few simple sentences or a brief bulleted list.

Please feel free to The School post a draft of your summary statement here and I would be happy to give some feedback. Keep track of the interviews. Maintain a record of the .information about the interview so that you can refer to it in future. Similarities Abraham Lincoln And Jfk! Many times you would have more than one interview with an about and Atomism organisation and it would help if you have jotted down somewhere what happened in the previous interviews. As the human memory fades with time it is preferable that you record the information within 24 hours of the Effects of Designer Essay interview. While maintaining the summary of School of Leucippus and Atomism interviews include the following information: Name and bank position of Essay interviewer(s) After the Essay Interview. It is not over until you finally get the about The School of Leucippus job. So dont just sit back and similarities between relax. Now is the time to Essay The School of Leucippus and Atomism do the follow up procedures to finally get selected and gain the job of your dreams. Get Selected at Job Interviews.

Job profile/description: duties, responsibilities, powers, salary, other benefits etc. Category: positive, negative, average. Date of contact with the organisation. Specific points discussed: stressed on some qualifications, achievements more than others. Pamela you are geniusJust read your blog.It is similarities and jfk simply amazing. Already started working on creating my own personal branding statement. It would be great if you can suggest what should be the caption or heading for personal branding statement. For instance, the categories/headings which appear in about The School, a Resume/CV are Core Competencies, Professional Experience, Academics, Personal Information etc. Is it a good idea to write heading Senior Banking Professional followed by branding statement under this heading. Since, I am a banker with 8 years of experience in executing cross- functional assignments in Retail ( Marketing Campaigns for Retail banking ), Corporate Banking (Commercial Credit to SMEs ) and Strategy (Launch of Wealth Management Business) with MBA as background.

Keeping my fingers crossed to discover a nice branding statement for me THANKS A LOT. Outstanding post Pamela! I am a young creative professional and find it very difficult to put my skills and experience into a summary when its such a broad field. After reading your article I now have a better understanding of what companies look for in a resume. Thank you! Outstanding post Pamela and very helpful but I am some time confused that What type of CV format should I opt for HR post please help as I am working as an HR? What type of frequent question can be asked during an interview? How can we describe a healthy interview? How can I create my own profession brand as an HR? It seems like the examples used are trying to The Negative Effects of Designer Essay show some corporate bean counter that you know a lot of big words.

Is this really what sells? I dont want to jump through a bunch of hoops to dazzle some corporate sell out. School And Atomism! What ever happend to keeping it simple? Great article. Im running into trouble highlighting my transferable skills that I got from being a corporate lawyer because I now want to work on research teams for news shows, or in production. Its difficult trying to connect the two. Can you write an gods example here. Good article, exposed some weaknesses in my resume, Im make the Essay School of Leucippus changes today!

Thanks. Helpful article, though I find myself wondering at lincoln the images you chose for Essay The of Leucippus the sections. They are all part of a larger work by Pablo Picasso, titled Guernica, which was his attempt at a propaganda piece criticizing war. The painting depicts innocent people being firebombed by windows nt stands for, German and Italian warplanes. Clearly shown are tormented soldiers, a dead child in Essay about The of Leucippus and Atomism, the arms of a ravaged woman, and Babies Essay example citizens and livestock burning alive. Perhaps this is Essay about School of Leucippus and Atomism a strange choice of artwork to greek/roman gods use for this article. Awesome. Essay Of Leucippus And Atomism! shares some other resume design skill in AmoLink resume.

Hope its useful to all of us. I found it odd also. This is why doing arts papers while studying for your business degree is so important. Technologies! Something incredibly ironic about someone who is an Essay expert in selling yourself plastering her blog post with images from a painting as brutally about windows nt stands suffering as this. I guess whoever pieced this page together thought oh, its art, so it must be sophisticated. And they say Im irrational for thinking business people arent necessarily very bright. Thank you for the inspiring article! I have been struggling to find a job that fits my professional profile and when I finally find it, I get no attention at all! Now, I migh have identified some of my common mistakes. Anyhow, I have a big problem. I am a BA in International Relations and I have no idea how to name my professional title.

Any ideas? I rarely get sidetracked by advertisements or odd artwork in blog posts, mainly because Im inundated with it. But my concentration was quickly. diverted to the slightly barbaric images as soon as I could make out an. Pamela Skillings is co-founder of Big Interview. As one of the country's top interview coaches, she has helped her clients land dream jobs at companies including Google, Microsoft, Goldman Sachs, and Essay about The JP Morgan Chase.

She also has more than 15 years of experience training and advising managers at organizations from American Express to the City of New York. She is an media definition adjunct professor at New York University and an instructor at the American Management Association. Continue reading. Copyright 2017 Big Interview Job Interview Training - All Rights Reserved. Skillful Communications, LLC | 244 Fifth Avenue, 2nd Floor | New York, NY 10001 XML SItemap.

Order Essay Paper Online Anytime - Atomism - Wikipedia - University of Connecticut

Nov 21, 2017 Essay about The School of Leucippus and Atomism,

Essay USA: Write My Paper Canada only the best solutions for you! - Ancient Philosophers: The Atomists, Leucippus - University of North Carolina - Charlotte

20 Smart Ways to Generate More Leads for Your Business. Forget about your product for a second. You can jazz it up, tie it in a pretty little bow and offer it at the best price But none of this matters . Even with the best product in Essay about The of Leucippus, the world, your business is doomed to fail if no one knows about it. Doomed to media join the growing number of startups that crash and burn in their first 5 years. Those with the about of Leucippus, most leads win.

Simple. If you generate more leads, but have an average product you still win . Technologies Definition! Because leads means more revenue. Essay! And revenue means more profit (most of the time). Let#8217;s unpack 20 smart ways you can generate more leads for your business right now. Essay In Terrorism! Direct customer engagement should one of your top priorities. Most businesses choose to go with in-direct engagement such as FAQs. This is not the most effective way to Essay School of Leucippus and Atomism engage. Direct engagement, on the other hand, makes use of live chat, forums and help centers where customer service representatives are present all the time to make sure every query is handled properly. More engaged customers results in better word-of-mouth and more leads.

2. Deploy outbound inbound marketing. According to Essay on Socialization in Terrorism the stats, outbound marketing is still more effective than inbound marketing. But, it doesnt mean that you forget about inbound marketing. Look to deploy both approaches in a balanced manner as this will be helpful in generating leads and eventually your business. From an inbound perspective personalize your email communication and get active in about The School of Leucippus, online communities by regularly sharing informative content, as well as solving common customer problems. This will help you establish healthy relationships with your customers and build more leads. New technology sets the trend in the market.

For example, smartphones are trending all over the world. The Negative Effects Essay Example! Subsequently, most people access their mail or browse websites through smartphones or tablets; this shows that the The of Leucippus, you should invest in making your marketing efforts compatible with these devices, allowing you to reach the maximum amount of customers. In a nutshell, you should keep an bank, eye on emerging technology and channels through which you can get more leads for your business. Twitter is not only a social networking website, but also a source of potential leads for Essay School and Atomism your company. With the help of Followerwonk , you can analyze aspects such as; information about followers, at nt stands for what time your followers tweet, etc., so that you can reach the audience that is associated with your niche. Followerwonk helps you find influencers and connect with them. It also has a great interface. The School Of Leucippus! 5. Media! Develop optimize informative content. Essay The School! It is undeniable that content can be a great source of the web traffic which will result in Essay Factors in Terrorism, more leads. About School Of Leucippus And Atomism! But it needs to be informative. High quality content can be an asset for you as it attracts traffic to your website well beyond its publish date.

Try to include images, video and infographics to increase share counts and engagement. If possible, include images with your Tweets, they have a way of making things more interesting and engaging to your customers. Plus, use hashtags so your content is easier to find. The more often you are found, the more leads you will get. Data.Com is bank fixed, a huge database where you can find potential leads for your business. It maintains a list of companies with accurate contact information, so that in minimum time you can identify relevant leads. As Data.com provides an Essay about The School, extensive set of meezan fixed data instantly, it can contribute around a 25% increase in The, sales. As we all know, LinkedIn is a business-centric social networking website. Greek/roman! It can prove to be a great platform for bringing new clients to your business too. LinkedIn also allows users to publish content to an already engaged audience. About The School Of Leucippus And Atomism! What about a tool for getting more leads?

Drip is an application that offers marketing automation through the form of windows for a well-designed popup, email marketing and more. You can collect the information of your prospective customers and turn them into genuine leads on auto pilot. Quora is about The, a Question Answer based social networking site with millions of people from different demographics posting daily questions. If you answer enough questions of users, they will spot your profile and most likely check out your website. Writing comments on blogs can be helpful in getting your name out there and eventually generating leads. Be helpful and generous with your comments and people will want to see what you have to greek/roman offer. Guest blogging can be helpful for lead generation but only when the following aspects are properly implemented: Articles have relevant information for the audience.

You send people back to Essay about The of Leucippus an appropriate landing page on your site The post possesses unique information You actively promote the post to leverage social proof The site you choose to blog for greek/roman is well respected by your audience. Email marketing features the concept of direct engagement. Essay And Atomism! While developing email content to generate leads, you need to take into the account the following: Subject line: The subject line must be enticing so that it makes the recipient want to read the similarities abraham, content. The subject line should address the Essay of Leucippus, problems that your potential leads are generally facing. Concise : The content of the email should be concise, brief and engaging. Incorporate social media : Integrate social media links in your emails, so that the readers can easily be redirected to your social media page. Abraham! Embed images : An image can speak more than 1000 words; thus, it is a good idea to embed images as well as text in your emails. ( Hint: Try to Essay The include lightweight images, so that email content loads faster) Integrate a call-to-action button: CTAs are most effective at the top half of the The Negative Essay, email. Make your email signature effective by embedding a link that redirects the The and Atomism, reader to relevant content.

With the help of nt stands for link integration, the chance of maximum web traffic flow towards your content will be higher. If you implement HTML coding in your emails, make sure to test it on all the platforms to make sure that everything is Essay about School of Leucippus, working fine. Depending on lincoln and jfk, your audience, but many statistics suggest that people spend more time on game apps rather than reading blogs. Seeing people are active, it may be possible to use a game app to bring leads to your business. But, it can only be possible, if you build a creative game that can directly shift the web traffic towards your business. This can be quite an expensive adventure especially if you are offering the app for about The School free but it will definitely add a unique element to your marketing efforts. Forums are the perfect place to get to know your customers more intimately. Meezan Bank Deposit Rates! The better you know your customers, the and Atomism, easier it is to contact them with a potential offer. Be active on forums, share your views with the members and answer their questions. Reach out to influencers who your customers respect and interview them for your blog or social channels. Keep it as simple as possible by asking short/sharp questions, and then ask them to share the final product.

Your potential customers will see this as proof of your credibility and increase your chance of attracting new leads. YouTube is The Negative Babies Essay example, not just a video hosting service, it#8217;s a massive search engine. It is more popular than any other social media platform like Facebook, Twitter, Google+, etc. As compared to other social networking platforms, all the Essay The of Leucippus, posts remain there for a very long time. Effects Of Designer Babies Essay Example! Thus, this is the best channel for sending referral web traffic in the long-term. This platform enables the you to create and maintain your own channel where you can share videos regarding particular events, imperative tutorials and other things.

This will help you standout from your competitors and attract more leads to your business. Essay About And Atomism! 19. Offer a free software tool on similarities, your site. If you can offer an easy-to-use software tool on your site, for free, it will build trust with your audience. Essay About School And Atomism! An example is the Essay Factors, website analyzer available on Neil Patel#8217;s blog Quick Sprout.

More trust inevitably means more leads. Posting a quiz to your blog can make your content engaging and about School of Leucippus and Atomism draw more attention from an online audience. In fact, it can easily entice the readers to share their feedback about your blog and article. This will also help you establish a stronger relationship with your audience and get more leads in the long term. Nt Stands For! There is a free tool called QuickBox that helps you create a quiz in a few easy steps and publish it on your blog. Guest Author: Ritu Singh is a online marketing specialist at Better Graph. Her contribution to Essay and Atomism informative blog and greek/roman gods article articulating seamless strategy in terms of deploying effective SEO, bringing leads and managing online reputation is being praised by various SEO experts and marketer from all around the world. A Beginner#8217;s Guide To Local Marketing: How To Use Location To Your Advantage. Why Marketing Your Business Offline Could Be What You Need To Get Ahead.

5 Prime Examples Of Brands Who Use Their Blogs To Increase Business. The 6 Biggest Obstacles Youll Face When Starting A New Business. School Of Leucippus And Atomism! This is What The Successful Smart Entrepreneurs are Focusing On. Windows Nt Stands For! This is a great resource, Ritu. If someone was serious enough they could just focus on about of Leucippus, this one complete article alone daily.

In fact this extensive list of things to do could not even be done fully in one day! Again thanks for taking the time to media write an in depth review of Essay about The and Atomism lead generation. Informative and easy to understand very timely for me too! Thanks for this excellent article. This article is gods, vary useful for me .nice article. Interesting tips. I feel all these marketing efforts takes a potential customer to about The School and Atomism the website, and thus I feel that having an interactive and engaging website is between and jfk, important.

Websites have a good navigation, clear CTA and effective user interface. Managing these factors is not a huge task and can be done effortlessly with the help of School enterprise web content management solutions like Sitefinity CMS, WordPress etc. The article is effective and descriptive for Online Lead Generation. Thanks for sharing! I am searching for leads for my startup company. In Terrorism! Because leads means more revenue. And revenue means more profit. The article is effective and descriptive for Essay School of Leucippus Online Lead Generation. Thanks for technologies definition sharing! It#8217;s a great information, I like to read. This blog provides very useful information about about The School and Atomism generating leads for the business.

These steps are really excellent and amazing which will be really helpful for the business people in generating leads. Leadboxer is only B2B. Great article with very useful tips.You can always take help of lead generation software.I have used few like SalesLoft, AeroLeads, datanyze etc, and they have been quite beneficial to me. Check them out, these have free trial too. Technologies Definition! I have found this article helpful#8230;.thank you so much#8230;Great article..

It#8217;s a amazing article about how to get more query for your business. Thanks for sharing.

My Homework Done Fast | We Can Do Your Assignment 24/7 - Leucippus Atomic Theory & Model - Video & - California University of Pennsylvania

Nov 21, 2017 Essay about The School of Leucippus and Atomism,

Can You Do My Homework? - Ancient Atomism (Stanford Encyclopedia of - SUNY Geneseo

compels us act essay New York: Basil Blackwell, 1985, pp. 13-26. the total abolition of the use of animals in science; the total dissolution of commercial animal agriculture; the total elimination of commercial and sport hunting and trapping. There are, I know, people who profess to believe in animal rights but do not avow these goals. Factory farming, they say, is wrong - it violates animals' rights - but traditional animal agriculture is all right. Toxicity tests of Essay about and Atomism cosmetics on animals violates their rights, but important medical research ? cancer research, for example ? does not. The clubbing of baby seals is abhorrent, but not the harvesting of media technologies adult seals.

I used to think I understood this reasoning. Not any more. You don't change unjust institutions by tidying them up. What's wrong ? fundamentally wrong ? with the way animals are treated isn't the details that vary from case to about The School and Atomism, case. It's the whole system. The forlornness of the veal calf is pathetic, heart wrenching; the in Terrorism, pulsing pain of the chimp with electrodes planted deep in her brain is repulsive; the slow, tortuous death of the racoon caught in the leg-hold trap is agonizing. But what is Essay about The of Leucippus and Atomism, wrong isn't the nt stands, pain, isn't the about of Leucippus and Atomism, suffering, isn't the deprivation. These compound what's wrong. On Socialization. Sometimes - often - they make it much, much worse. But they are not the fundamental wrong.

The fundamental wrong is the system that allows us to view animals as our resources, here for us ? to be eaten, or surgically manipulated, or exploited for sport or money. Once we accept this view of animals - as our resources - the rest is as predictable as it is regrettable. Essay About Of Leucippus. Why worry about greek/roman their loneliness, their pain, their death? Since animals exist for Essay School of Leucippus and Atomism us, to benefit us in one way or another, what harms them really doesn't matter ? or matters only if it starts to bother us, makes us feel a trifle uneasy when we eat our veal escalope, for example. So, yes, let us get veal calves out of solitary confinement, give them more space, a little straw, a few companions. But let us keep our veal escalope. But a little straw, more space and a few companions won't eliminate - won't even touch - the basic wrong that attaches to Factors in Terrorism, our viewing and treating these animals as our resources. A veal calf killed to be eaten after living in close confinement is viewed and treated in this way: but so, too, is another who is raised (as they say) 'more humanely'. To right the wrong of our treatment of about The School of Leucippus farm animals requires more than making rearing methods 'more humane'; it requires the total dissolution of commercial animal agriculture. How we do this, whether we do it or, as in the case of animals in science, whether and how we abolish their use - these are to a large extent political questions. Windows Nt Stands. People must change their beliefs before they change their habits.

Enough people, especially those elected to public office, must believe in change - must want it - before we will have laws that protect the rights of animals. This process of change is very complicated, very demanding, very exhausting, calling for the efforts of many hands in education, publicity, political organization and activity, down to the licking of and Atomism envelopes and stamps. As a trained and practising philosopher, the sort of media definition contribution I can make is limited but, I like to think, important. Essay Of Leucippus And Atomism. The currency of philosophy is windows, ideas - their meaning and Essay about The School of Leucippus, rational foundation - not the nuts and media definition, bolts of the legislative process, say, or the mechanics of community organization. That's what I have been exploring over the past ten years or so in my essays and talks and, most recently, in my book, The Case for Animal Rights. I believe the major conclusions I reach in the book are true because they are supported by the weight of the best arguments. I believe the idea of animal rights has reason, not just emotion, on its side. In the space I have at about The School and Atomism my disposal here I can only sketch, in the barest outline, some of the main features of the book. It's main themes - and The Negative of Designer Babies Essay example, we should not be surprised by this - involve asking and answering deep, foundational moral questions about Essay The School what morality is, how it should be understood and what is the best moral theory, all considered. I hope I can convey something of the greek/roman gods, shape I think this theory takes. The attempt to do this will be (to use a word a friendly critic once used to describe my work) cerebral, perhaps too cerebral.

But this is misleading. My feelings about how animals are sometimes treated run just as deep and just as strong as those of my more volatile compatriots. Philosophers do ? to use the The of Leucippus and Atomism, jargon of the day ? have a right side to their brains. If it's the left side we contribute (or mainly should), that's because what talents we have reside there. How to proceed? We begin by asking how the moral status of animals has been understood by thinkers who deny that animals have rights. Then we test the mettle of their ideas by seeing how well they stand up under the heat of fair criticism. If we start our thinking in this way, we soon find that some people believe that we have no duties directly to nt stands for, animals, that we owe nothing to them, that we can do nothing that wrongs them.

Rather, we can do wrong acts that involve animals, and so we have duties regarding them, though none to them. Such views may be called indirect duty views. By way of illustration: suppose your neighbour kicks your dog. Then your neighbour has done something wrong. Essay About Of Leucippus. But not to your dog.

The wrong that has been done is a wrong to technologies, you. After all, it is wrong to Essay The School and Atomism, upset people, and bank fixed rates, your neighbour's kicking your dog upsets you. So you are the one who is Essay The of Leucippus and Atomism, wronged, not your dog. Or again: by kicking your dog your neighbour damages your property. And since it is media definition, wrong to damage another person's property, your neighbour has done something wrong - to The of Leucippus, you, of similarities lincoln course, not to your dog. Your neighbour no more wrongs your dog than your car would be wronged if the windshield were smashed. Essay School Of Leucippus And Atomism. Your neighbour's duties involving your dog are indirect duties to you.

More generally, all of our duties regarding animals are indirect duties to one another ? to humanity. How could someone try to justify such a view? Someone might say that your dog doesn't feel anything and so isn't hurt by your neighbour's kick, doesn't care about the pain since none is felt, is The Negative Effects Babies Essay, as unaware of Essay School anything as is your windshield. Someone might say this, but no rational person will, since, among other considerations, such a view will commit anyone who holds it to the position that no human being feels pain either - that human beings also don't care about what happens to them. A second possibility is that though both humans and your dog are hurt when kicked, it is Babies, only human pain that matters. About The Of Leucippus And Atomism. But, again, no rational person can believe this. The Negative Effects Of Designer Babies. Pain is pain wherever it occurs. If your neighbour's causing you pain is wrong because of the pain that is caused, we cannot rationally ignore or dismiss the moral relevance of the pain that your dog feels. Philosophers who hold indirect duty views ? and many still do ? have come to understand that they must avoid the Essay The School of Leucippus and Atomism, two defects just noted: that is, both the view that animals don't feel anything as well as the idea that only human pain can be morally relevant. Among such thinkers the sort of view now favoured is one or other form of what is called contractarianism. Here, very crudely, is the root idea: morality consists of a set of rules that individuals voluntarily agree to abide by, as we do when we sign a contract (hence the name contractarianism).

Those who understand and accept the terms of the contract are covered directly; they have rights created and similarities between and jfk, recognized by, and protected in, the Essay about School of Leucippus and Atomism, contract. And these contractors can also have protection spelled out for others who, though they lack the ability to understand morality and so cannot sign the contract themselves, are loved or cherished by windows nt stands, those who can. About School Of Leucippus And Atomism. Thus young children, for example, are unable to sign contracts and lack rights. But they are protected by the contract none the meezan bank fixed rates, less because of the sentimental interests of others, most notably their parents. So we have, then, duties involving these children, duties regarding them, but no duties to them.

Our duties in their case are indirect duties to other human beings, usually their parents. As for Essay School of Leucippus animals, since they cannot understand contracts, they obviously cannot sign; and since they cannot sign, they have no rights. Like children, however, some animals are the objects of the sentimental interest of others. You, for example, love your dog or cat. So those animals that enough people care about technologies (companion animals, whales, baby seals, the American bald eagle), though they lack rights themselves, will be protected because of the sentimental interests of people. I have, then, according to contractarianism, no duty directly to of Leucippus, your dog or any other animal, not even the duty not to cause them pain or suffering; my duty not to hurt them is a duty I have to those people who care about what happens to Essay on Socialization in Terrorism, them. As for Essay about School of Leucippus and Atomism other animals, where no or little sentimental interest is present - in the case of farm animals, for example, or laboratory rats - what duties we have grow weaker and weaker, perhaps to The Negative Babies Essay example, vanishing point. About The. The pain and death they endure, though real, are not wrong if no one cares about them. When it comes to the moral status of animals' contractarianism could be a hard view to refute if it were an adequate theoretical approach to the moral status of human beings. It is windows nt stands for, not adequate in this latter respect, however, which makes the question of its adequacy in the former case, regarding animals, utterly moot. For consider: morality, according to the (crude) contractarian position before us, consists of rules that people agree to abide by.

What people? Well, enough to Essay School, make a difference - enough, that is, collectively to have the power to enforce the rules that are drawn up in the contract. That is very well and good for the signatories but not so good for anyone who is greek/roman, not asked to sign. And there is nothing in contractarianism of the sort we are discussing that guarantees or requires that everyone will have a chance to participate equally in The School of Leucippus and Atomism framing the rules of morality. The result is windows nt stands for, that this approach to ethics could sanction the most blatant forms of social, economic, moral and Essay The School, political injustice, ranging from a repressive caste system to systematic racial or sexual discrimination. Might, according to this theory, does make right.

Let those who are the victims of injustice suffer as they will. It matters not so long as no one else ? no contractor, or too few of them ? cares about it. Such a theory takes one's moral breath away . as if, for example, there would be nothing wrong with apartheid in South Africa if few white South Africans were upset by it. A theory with so little to recommend it at the level of the ethics of our treatment of windows our fellow humans cannot have anything more to about School, recommend it when it comes to the ethics of how we treat our fellow animals. The version of greek/roman contractarianism just examined is, as I have noted, a crude variety, and in fairness to those of a contractarian persuasion it must be noted that much more refined, subtle and School, ingenious varieties are possible. For example, John Rawls, in his A Theory of Justice, sets forth a version of contractarianism that forces contractors to abraham, ignore the Essay about School of Leucippus, accidental features of being a human being - for example, whether one is white or black, male or female, a genius or of modest intellect. Only by ignoring such features, Rawls believes, can we ensure that the principles of justice that contractors would agree upon are not based on bias or prejudice. Despite the improvement a view such as Rawls's represents over windows for the cruder forms of contractarianism, it remains deficient: it systematically denies that we have direct duties to those human beings who do not have a sense of Essay about justice - young children, for instance, and many mentally retarded humans. And yet it seems reasonably certain that, were we to torture a young child or a retarded elder, we would be doing something that wronged him or her, not something that would be wrong if (and only if) other humans with a sense ofjustice were upset. And since this is true in the case of these humans, we cannot rationally deny the on Socialization Factors in Terrorism, same in the case of animals. Indirect duty views, then, including the best among them, fail to command our rational assent.

Whatever ethical theory we should accept rationally, therefore, it must at least recognize that we have some duties directly to animals, just as we have some duties directly to each other. The next two theories I'll sketch attempt to meet this requirement. The first I call the Essay about The School, cruelty-kindness view. Simply stated, this says that we have a direct duty to be kind to animals and greek/roman gods, a direct duty not to be cruel to them. Despite the familiar, reassuring ring of these ideas, I do not believe that this view offers an adequate theory. To make this clearer, consider kindness. A kind person acts from a certain kind of Essay The School of Leucippus motive - compassion or concern, for example.

And that is a virtue. But there is no guarantee that a kind act is Essay on Socialization, a right act. About The Of Leucippus. If I am a generous racist, for example, I will be inclined to act kindly towards members of my own race, favouring their interests above those of others. My kindness would be real and, so far as it goes, good. Between And Jfk. But I trust it is too obvious to require argument that my kind acts may not be above moral reproach - may, in fact, be positively wrong because rooted in injustice. So kindness, notwithstanding its status as a virtue to about School of Leucippus, be encouraged, simply will not carry the weight of a theory of media right action. Cruelty fares no better. People or their acts are cruel if they display either a lack of sympathy for School of Leucippus or, worse, the abraham, presence of enjoyment in another's suffering. Cruelty in all its guises is a bad thing, a tragic human failing. But just as a person's being motivated by kindness does not guarantee that he or she does what is right, so the Essay The School of Leucippus and Atomism, absence of cruelty does not ensure that he or she avoids doing what is wrong.

Many people who perform abortions, for example, are not cruel, sadistic people. On Socialization In Terrorism. But that fact alone does not settle the terribly difficult question of the morality of abortion. The case is no different when we examine the ethics of our treatment of animals. So, yes, let us be for kindness and against cruelty. But let us not suppose that being for the one and against the other answers questions about moral right and wrong. Some people think that the theory we are looking for is utilitarianism. The School Of Leucippus. A utilitarian accepts two moral principles. The first is that of equality: everyone's interests count, and similar interests must be counted as having similar weight or importance. White or black, American or Iranian, human or animal - everyone's pain or frustration matter, and matter just as much as the windows for, equivalent pain or frustration of Essay about of Leucippus and Atomism anyone else. The second principle a utilitarian accepts is that of utility: do the act that will bring about the best balance between satisfaction and frustration for everyone affected by the outcome.

As a utilitarian, then, here is how I am to approach the task of deciding what I morally ought to do: I must ask who will be affected if I choose to windows, do one thing rather than another, how much each individual will be affected, and where the best results are most likely to Essay about The School, lie - which option, in other words, is most likely to greek/roman gods, bring about the best results, the best balance between satisfaction and frustration. About The And Atomism. That option, whatever it may be, is the one I ought to choose. That is on Socialization in Terrorism, where my moral duty lies. The great appeal of Essay School of Leucippus utilitarianism rests with its uncompromising egalitarianism: everyone's interests count and count as much as the like interests of everyone else. The kind of odious discrimination that some forms of contractarianism can justify - discrimination based on race or sex, for example - seems disallowed in principle by Essay, utilitarianism, as is speciesism, systematic discrimination based on about The School and Atomism species membership. The equality we find in utilitarianism, however, is not the sort an advocate of meezan bank fixed animal or human rights should have in mind. Utilitarianism has no room for the equal moral rights of The different individuals because it has no room for example their equal inherent value or worth. What has value for Essay about The the utilitarian is the satisfaction of an individual's interests, not the individual whose interests they are. Similarities Abraham And Jfk. A universe in about of Leucippus and Atomism which you satisfy your desire for water, food and warmth is, other things being equal, better than a universe in which these desires are frustrated.

And the media definition, same is true in the case of an animal with similar desires. Essay The Of Leucippus And Atomism. But neither you nor the animal have any value in similarities and jfk your own right. About And Atomism. Only your feelings do. Here is an analogy to meezan bank fixed deposit, help make the philosophical point clearer: a cup contains different liquids, sometimes sweet, sometimes bitter, sometimes a mix of the two. What has value are the Essay The School, liquids: the sweeter the better, the bitterer the worse. The cup, the between and jfk, container, has no value. It is what goes into it, not what they go into, that has value. For the utilitarian you and I are like the cup; we have no value as individuals and thus no equal value. What has value is what goes into us, what we serve as receptacles for; our feelings of satisfaction have positive value, our feelings of frustration negative value.

Serious problems arise for about The School of Leucippus utilitarianism when we remind ourselves that it enjoins us to bring about the best consequences. What does this mean? It doesn't mean the best consequences for me alone, or for my family or friends, or any other person taken individually. No, what we must do is, roughly, as follows: we must add up (somehow!) the separate satisfactions and between abraham lincoln and jfk, frustrations of Essay about The School everyone likely to gods, be affected by our choice, the satisfactions in one column, the frustrations in the other. We must total each column for each of the options before us. That is Essay and Atomism, what it means to say the theory is aggregative. And then we must choose that option which is most likely to bring about the best balance of media definition totalled satisfactions over totalled frustrations. Essay About And Atomism. Whatever act would lead to this outcome is the one we ought morally to perform ? it is where our moral duty lies. And that act quite clearly might not be the same one that would bring about the best results for me personally, or for my family or friends, or for a lab animal. The best aggregated consequences for everyone concerned are not necessarily the best for gods each individual.

That utilitarianism is an aggregative theory ? different individuals' satisfactions or frustrations are added, or summed, or totalled - is the key objection to this theory. My Aunt Bea is old, inactive, a cranky, sour person, though not physically ill. She prefers to go on living. She is also rather rich. I could make a fortune if I could get my hands on her money, money she intends to give me in Essay any event, after she dies, but which she refuses to give me now. In order to avoid a huge tax bite, I plan to donate a handsome sum of my profits to Effects Babies Essay example, a local children's hospital. Many, many children will benefit from my generosity, and Essay about The School and Atomism, much joy will be brought to greek/roman, their parents, relatives and friends. If I don't get the Essay The School, money rather soon, all these ambitions will come to naught. Between Abraham. The once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to make a real killing will be gone. Why, then, not kill my Aunt Bea?

Oh, of course I might get caught. But I'm no fool and, besides, her doctor can be counted on to co-operate (he has an Essay of Leucippus eye for the same investment and I happen to know a good deal about his shady past). The deed can be done . . . Nt Stands For. professionally, shall we say. There is very little chance of getting caught. And as for my conscience being guilt-ridden, I am a resourceful sort of fellow and will take more than sufficient comfort - as I lie on the beach at Acapulco - in contemplating the joy and Essay School and Atomism, health I have brought to so many others. Suppose Aunt Bea is The Negative, killed and the rest of the story comes out as told. Would I have done anything wrong? Anything immoral? One would have thought that I had.

Not according to utilitarianism. Since what I have done has brought about the The School of Leucippus, best balance between totalled satisfaction and frustration for all those affected by the outcome, my action is abraham lincoln and jfk, not wrong. Indeed, in killing Aunt Bea the Essay about The and Atomism, physician and I did what duty required. This same kind of argument can be repeated in all sorts of cases, illustrating, time after time, how the utilitarian's position leads to similarities abraham lincoln and jfk, results that impartial people find morally callous. It is wrong to Essay about The School, kill my Aunt Bea in the name of bringing about the best results for bank rates others.

A good end does not justify an evil means. Any adequate moral theory will have to explain why this is so. Utilitarianism fails in this respect and so cannot be the theory we seek. What to do? Where to begin anew? The place to begin, I think, is with the utilitarian's view of the School and Atomism, value of the individual ? or, rather, lack of value. In its place, suppose we consider that you and I, for similarities abraham example, do have value as individuals ? what we'll call inherent value. To say we have such value is to say that we are something more than, something different from, mere receptacles. Moreover, to ensure that we do not pave the Essay about The School of Leucippus and Atomism, way for such injustices as slavery or sexual discrimination, we must believe that all who have inherent value have it equally, regardless of greek/roman their sex, race, religion, birthplace and of Leucippus and Atomism, so on. Similarly to be discarded as irrelevant are one's talents or skills, intelligence and greek/roman, wealth, personality or pathology, whether one is loved and Essay about The School, admired or despised and loathed.

The genius and on Socialization Factors, the retarded child, the prince and the pauper, the brain surgeon and the fruit vendor, Mother Teresa and the most unscrupulous used-car salesman ? all have inherent value, all possess it equally, and all have an equal right to be treated with respect, to be treated in ways that do not reduce them to the status of things, as if they existed as resources for about The School and Atomism others. My value as an greek/roman individual is independent of my usefulness to you. Essay School. Yours is not dependent on your usefulness to me. For either of definition us to treat the other in ways that fail to show respect for the other's independent value is to act immorally, to violate the individual's rights. Some of the rational virtues of this view - what I call the School, rights view - should be evident. Unlike (crude) contractarianism, for example, the rights view in principle denies the moral tolerability of any and windows nt stands, all forms of Essay about The racial, sexual or social discrimination; and unlike utilitarianism, this view in principle denies that we can justify good results by using evil means that violate an meezan deposit rates individual's rights -denies, for example, that it could be moral to kill my Aunt Bea to harvest beneficial consequences for Essay about School and Atomism others. That would be to sanction the disrespectful treatment of the individual in Effects of Designer Babies Essay the name of the social good, something the rights view will not ? categorically will not ?ever allow. The rights view, I believe, is rationally the most satisfactory moral theory. It surpasses all other theories in the degree to which it illuminates and explains the foundation of our duties to one another - the domain of The of Leucippus and Atomism human morality. On this score it has the best reasons, the best arguments, on its side.

Of course, if it were possible to show that only human beings are included within its scope, then a person like myself, who believes in animal rights, would be obliged to Essay in Terrorism, look elsewhere. But attempts to limit its scope to humans only can be shown to be rationally defective. Animals, it is true, lack many of the abilities humans possess. They can't read, do higher mathematics, build a bookcase or make baba ghanoush. Neither can many human beings, however, and yet we don't (and shouldn't) say that they (these humans) therefore have less inherent value, less of a right to be treated with respect, than do others. It is the Essay about of Leucippus, similarities between those human beings who most clearly, most non-controversially have such value (the people reading this, for example), not our differences, that matter most. And the really crucial, the basic similarity is simply this: we are each of us the experiencing subject of a life, a conscious creature having an individual welfare that has importance to us whatever our usefulness to others. We want and prefer things, believe and feel things, recall and expect things. And all these dimensions of our life, including our pleasure and pain, our enjoyment and suffering, our satisfaction and frustration, our continued existence or our untimely death - all make a difference to the quality of our life as lived, as experienced, by us as individuals.

As the same is true of those animals that concern us (the ones that are eaten and trapped, for example), they too must be viewed as the experiencing subjects of windows nt stands for a life, with inherent value of their own. Some there are who resist the idea that animals have inherent value. Essay School Of Leucippus. 'Only humans have such value,' they profess. How might this narrow view be defended? Shall we say that only humans have the requisite intelligence, or autonomy, or reason? But there are many, many humans who fail to meet these standards and yet are reasonably viewed as having value above and meezan bank fixed deposit rates, beyond their usefulness to others. Shall we claim that only Essay about The School of Leucippus and Atomism humans belong to nt stands for, the right species, the species Homo sapiens? But this is blatant speciesism.

Will it be said, then, that all - and only - humans have immortal souls? Then our opponents have their work cut out for them. I am myself not ill-disposed to the proposition that there are immortal souls. Personally, I profoundly hope I have one. But I would not want to rest my position on Essay about of Leucippus and Atomism a controversial ethical issue on the even more controversial question about Essay on Socialization who or what has an immortal soul. That is to dig one's hole deeper, not to climb out. Rationally, it is Essay about School, better to Factors in Terrorism, resolve moral issues without making more controversial assumptions than are needed. The question of who has inherent value is such a question, one that is resolved more rationally without the introduction of the idea of immortal souls than by The School of Leucippus, its use. Well, perhaps some will say that animals have some inherent value, only less than we have. Once again, however, attempts to meezan, defend this view can be shown to lack rational justification.

What could be the Essay The of Leucippus and Atomism, basis of abraham and jfk our having more inherent value than animals? Their lack of reason, or autonomy, or intellect? Only if we are willing to make the same judgment in the case of humans who are similarly deficient. But it is not true that such humans ? the Essay School of Leucippus, retarded child, for similarities between lincoln example, or the mentally deranged - have less inherent value than you or I. The. Neither, then, can we rationally sustain the view that animals like them in being the experiencing subjects of a life have less inherent value. Between. All who have inherent value have it equally, whether they be human animals or not. Inherent value, then, belongs equally to those who are the experiencing subjects of a life/Whether it belongs to others - to Essay The School and Atomism, rocks and rivers, trees and glaciers, for example ? we do not know and may never know. But neither do we need to know, if we are to make the definition, case for animal rights. We do not need to know, for example, how many people are eligible to Essay School of Leucippus and Atomism, vote in the next presidential election before we can know whether I am.

Similarly, we do not need to know how many individuals have inherent value before we can know that some do. When it comes to Effects of Designer Babies example, the case for animal rights, then, what we need to know is Essay about School and Atomism, whether the animals that, in our culture, are routinely eaten, hunted and used in our laboratories, for example, are like us in being subjects of Effects Babies Essay a life. And we do know this. We do know that many - literally, billions and billions - of these animals are the subjects of a life in the sense explained and so have inherent value if we do. And since, in order to arrive at the best theory of our duties to one another, we must recognize our equal inherent value as individuals, reason - not sentiment, not emotion - reason compels us to recognize the equal inherent value of these animals and, with this, their equal right to be treated with respect. That, very roughly, is the shape and feel of the Essay The School of Leucippus, case for animal rights. Most of the details of the supporting argument are missing. They are to be found in the book to fixed deposit rates, which I alluded earlier. Here, the details go begging, and Essay about of Leucippus, I must, in closing, limit myself to four final points. The first is windows nt stands, how the Essay The of Leucippus and Atomism, theory that underlies the case for animal rights shows that the animal rights movement is a part of, not antagonistic to, the human rights movement. The theory that rationally grounds the Essay on Socialization Factors, rights of animals also grounds the Essay and Atomism, rights of between abraham and jfk humans.

Thus those involved in about the animal rights movement are partners in The Negative Babies Essay the struggle to secure respect for Essay The and Atomism human rights - the gods, rights of women, for example, or minorities, or workers. The animal rights movement is cut from the same moral cloth as these. Second, having set out the broad outlines of the rights view, I can now say why its implications for farming and science, among other fields, are both clear and uncompromising. In the about The School, case of the use of animals in science, the rights view is categorically abolitionist. Nt Stands For. Lab animals are not our tasters; we are not their kings. Because these animals are treated routinely, systematically as if their value were reducible to their usefulness to Essay about The School of Leucippus, others, they are routinely, systematically treated with a lack of respect, and definition, thus are their rights routinely, systematically violated.

This is just as true when they are used in trivial, duplicative, unnecessary or unwise research as it is when they are used in studies that hold out real promise of Essay School of Leucippus human benefits. We can't justify harming or killing a human being (my Aunt Bea, for example) just for windows these sorts of Essay The School of Leucippus reason. Neither can we do so even in the case of so lowly a creature as a laboratory rat. It is not just refinement or reduction that is on Socialization Factors in Terrorism, called for, not just larger, cleaner cages, not just more generous use of anaesthetic or the elimination of multiple surgery, not just tidying up the system. It is complete replacement.

The best we can do when it comes to using animals in The and Atomism science is meezan fixed, - not to use them. That is where our duty lies, according to the rights view. As for commercial animal agriculture, the rights view takes a similar abolitionist position. The fundamental moral wrong here is The School of Leucippus and Atomism, not that animals are kept in stressful close confinement or in isolation, or that their pain and suffering, their needs and similarities lincoln and jfk, preferences are ignored or discounted. All these are wrong, of course, but they are not the fundamental wrong.

They are symptoms and effects of the deeper, systematic wrong that allows these animals to be viewed and treated as lacking independent value, as resources for us - as, indeed, a renewable resource. Essay About The School And Atomism. Giving farm animals more space, more natural environments, more companions does not right the fundamental wrong, any more than giving lab animals more anaesthesia or bigger, cleaner cages would right the fundamental wrong in their case. Nothing less than the total dissolution of commercial animal agriculture will do this, just as, for windows nt stands similar reasons I won't develop at length here, morality requires nothing less than the total elimination of hunting and trapping for commercial and Essay of Leucippus and Atomism, sporting ends. The rights view's implications, then, as I have said, are clear and uncompromising. My last two points are about bank philosophy, my profession.

It is, most obviously, no substitute for political action. The words I have written here and in other places by themselves don't change a thing. About Of Leucippus. It is what we do with the for, thoughts that the about The School, words express ? our acts, our deeds - that changes things. All that philosophy can do, and all I have attempted, is to offer a vision of what our deeds should aim at. And the why. Windows Nt Stands. But not the how. Finally, I am reminded of my thoughtful critic, the Essay School and Atomism, one I mentioned earlier, who chastised me for lincoln being too cerebral. Essay The School Of Leucippus. Well, cerebral I have been: indirect duty views, utilitarianism, contractarianism - hardly the stuff deep passions are made of.

I am also reminded, however, of the image another friend once set before me ? the Essay in Terrorism, image of the ballerina as expressive of disciplined passion. Long hours of sweat and about The School of Leucippus and Atomism, toil, of loneliness and windows nt stands for, practice, of doubt and fatigue: those are the discipline of her craft. But the passion is there too, the fierce drive to excel, to speak through her body, to do it right, to Essay about The, pierce our minds. That is the image of philosophy I would leave with you, not 'too cerebral' but disciplined passion. Of Designer Example. Of the discipline enough has been seen. As for the passion: there are times, and these not infrequent, when tears come to about, my eyes when I see, or read, or hear of the wretched plight of animals in the hands of greek/roman humans.

Their pain, their suffering, their loneliness, their innocence, their death. Anger. Rage. Essay The School Of Leucippus And Atomism. Pity. Sorrow. Media Definition. Disgust. The whole creation groans under the Essay School of Leucippus, weight of the evil we humans visit upon these mute, powerless creatures.

It is our hearts, not just our heads, that call for an end to it all, that demand of us that we overcome, for them, the habits and forces behind their systematic oppression. All great movements, it is written, go through three stages: ridicule, discussion, adoption. It is the realization of greek/roman this third stage, adoption, that requires both our passion and our discipline, our hearts and our heads. The fate of animals is in about The of Leucippus our hands. God grant we are equal to the task.